"We will be in MOVED into our NEW office starting September 26, 2022, Our new address is 6043 Shallowford Rd Suite 101, Chattanooga TN 37421. We are moving across the street from our current office. Thank You Dr. Avitabile and staff. 
Alyson Marter will be going full time starting September 26, 2022 and she will be available for appointments M-F"

Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5

RiverCity Family Medicine, PLLC

Family Medicine located in Chattanooga, TN

4.91/5 Star Rating
283 total reviews

RiverCity Family Medicine, PLLC always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 283 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about RiverCity Family Medicine, PLLC below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Christopher W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/18/24
I wouldn’t go to a dr for nothing and my wife told me about this place. I went and will not see any other dr. His personality is perfect not to mention the only dr that actually sat and listened to me
Amy H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/15/24
I came for my first visit on the recommendation of a friend. Scheduling was easy and I was able to get an appointment in a reasonable amount of time. The staff and Alyson were all personable and friendly. Alyson did a fantastic job of listening to my needs and concerns.
Wayne E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/10/24
Satisfied
Denise R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/08/24
I am very impressed with my very first visit. Alyson is very caring and listened attentively to my concerns. I didn't have to wait for hours to get in to see her.
Daniel W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/07/24
Dr. A is very personable and informative Dr. The staff is also pleasant and professional.
Megan B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/07/24
Alyson Marter made me feel understood and heard about my reason for visiting. I left feeling like I have options for my care and well being. Glad to have finally found an awesome family NP.
James S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/05/24
I left a doctors office that treated me like a bank account and did not care. Alyson doesn’t treat patients this way. She’s very helpful and seems she cares. I would definitely recommend her to anyone.
Patricia W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/01/24
Dr Avitabile is efficient. The staff very personnel and caring.
Patricia W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/01/24
Dr
William W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/01/24
polite, professional and Very helpful.
James R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/01/24
Excellent as always.
Miranda D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/29/24
Great atmosphere!
Richard W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/27/24
Alyson is great. Easy to talk with ! And seem to really care about the people she cares for. Thanks
Ruth A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/27/24
Everyone was great nice and caring with the patients
Charis T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/15/24
Alyson was kind, listened to my questions, and quickly and competently addressed all of my needs!
Andrea M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/11/24
I honestly love this office! Alyson Marter is so sweet and helpful! I am so blessed that I found her. She really listens and does everything she can to help. I also love the vibe of the office… the music playing in the halls makes me feel at ease and everyone is so friendly!! Highly recommend!
John T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/11/24
She’s very professional and very reassuring with her bedside manner.
Jimmy L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/01/24
My Appt. time is always on time or a few minutes early. I have been seeing Dr. Avitabile for over 10 years and is always a good experience. He stays up to date on his Medical Practice and is always listens to my concerns. His staff is great and I cannot say enough about the Nurses. The entire staff is always helpful. I hope to have many more years as Dr. Avitable as my Physican. Many Thanks, J. Lavender
Patrick T.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/25/24
Dr. A was with me for 10 minutes for the first time ever and already prescribed me 2 medicines just based on what I told him. No blood tests or anything. It feels like he’s very quick to medicate. Will not be returning.
Janie P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/23/24
Great staff and great Dr. great full for this group.