"We will be in MOVED into our NEW office starting September 26, 2022, Our new address is 6043 Shallowford Rd Suite 101, Chattanooga TN 37421. We are moving across the street from our current office. Thank You Dr. Avitabile and staff. 
Alyson Marter will be going full time starting September 26, 2022 and she will be available for appointments M-F"

Testimonials & Reviews

4.89/5

RiverCity Family Medicine, PLLC

Family Medicine located in Chattanooga, TN

152 total reviews

RiverCity Family Medicine, PLLC always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 152 reviews with an average rating of 4.89 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about RiverCity Family Medicine, PLLC below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Janie P.
Submitted 05/28/22
Great staff. Great Doctor.
Kadie B.
Submitted 05/10/22
Dr.A and staff provide excellent care for their patients. He really listens to your concerns. I recommend him to anyone look for a PCP!
Nancyjane F.
Submitted 04/22/22
My primary care Doctor Avitabile ...is awesome he ask questions and listens and truly cares about his patience. The office staff are very courteous and friendly
Connie C.
Submitted 04/13/22
The best
Roy B.
Submitted 04/07/22
Best doctor I’ve ever had. Extremely knowledgeable and approachable. I truly trust him with my health!
Sharon S.
Submitted 04/02/22
As always, staff was friendly, caring, and thorough. Dr. A was attentive and answered all my questions.
Wayne N.
Submitted 03/28/22
Appointment was made the same day I called, everyone always friendly and helpful
Stephanie G.
Submitted 03/24/22
Very nice staff and the doctor took time to figure out what might be wrong with me.
SPENCE H.
Submitted 03/15/22
Great Doctor and Gret Staff.
James P.
Submitted 03/14/22
Very thorough and professional
Christine P.
Submitted 03/09/22
Dr A is straight forward and doesn't mince words when it comes to my health. If I don't follow through with what he prescribes, he provides a withering look, and I go back home and follow through. I actually feel better than I did 4 or 5 years ago. Kudos to him and his team.
Daniel S.
Submitted 03/05/22
Awesome
DARRELL B.
Submitted 03/03/22
Dr. Avitabile is fantastic, very informative and helpful to my health.
STAMATIA K.
Submitted 03/02/22
Fantastic doctor and the entire staff. Very caring of their patients. Highly recommend.
Adem S.
Submitted 02/10/22
The best in town!
Gary T.
Submitted 02/04/22
Best doctor around Very caring and understanding
Patricia C.
Submitted 02/03/22
Friendly,knowledgeable
Sharon W.
Submitted 01/28/22
So glad I found a doctor that truly cares and remembers me. Front desk staff is efficient and actually answers the phone. Very happy!
Michael S.
Submitted 01/27/22
Quick ,painless, and on time.
Donna R.
Submitted 12/27/21
Dr A is a very caring and listening Dr. A rare thing. Highly recommend him if your looking for a Dr!!