"We will be in MOVED into our NEW office starting September 26, 2022, Our new address is 6043 Shallowford Rd Suite 101, Chattanooga TN 37421. We are moving across the street from our current office. Thank You Dr. Avitabile and staff. 
Alyson Marter will be going full time starting September 26, 2022 and she will be available for appointments M-F"

Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5

RiverCity Family Medicine, PLLC

Family Medicine located in Chattanooga, TN

4.91/5 Star Rating
283 total reviews

RiverCity Family Medicine, PLLC always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 283 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about RiverCity Family Medicine, PLLC below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Alexandra W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/04/23
Dr A and Brittany were the best today, as usual! I've seen Avitabile for most of the last 20 years. When I would have to see a different Dr, they never had the experience and knowledge of my health like he always has. I went for a med refill appt today and he also did a hip injection for a fall I had over the weekend before my appt. Didn't make me have another appt since it was a separate issue than what I was originally scheduled for. He has ALWAYS been accommodating to myself and the rest of my family. That's saying something because none of us are easy/simple patients. I can't recommend Dr A enough. And Brittany is the icing on the cake!
Kathy D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/28/23
It was a very positive experience from the mom I was greeted by the front office person. Alyson was great , she listened , ask if I had any questions and was very thorough. Everyone in the office was very friendly , kind and pleasant.
Patricia G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/20/23
Amazing group of providers. From the front desk to the exam rooms. Dr. A brings his best game, updated information, takes time to discuss new goals, and is such an encourager. He and his team has helped me improve my lifestyle and over all health by setting the example of compassion.
Sheri B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/18/23
Very friendly staff and I never have had to wait. My questions and concerns are always answered and I never feel rushed. I highly recommend River City Family Medicine.
Grace Y.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/15/23
lk
Lilian G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/23/23
Great as always, They all really care and know how to make you feel comfortable.
Candy T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/02/23
Everyone is very pleasant and makes me feel like I am family.
Bertun B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/29/23
nice
Scott M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/28/23
Alyson is amazing. This was an excellent first visit to this office and I’m happy to be a patient here.
Jean L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/23/23
Always takes great care of her patients with true compassion!! Wouldn’t go anywhere else!!!
Tamra T.
2/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/19/23
Allison is great! Always helpful and listens to my concerns.
Rebecca F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/06/23
Alyson was so friendly and knowledgeable...loved her..had a great visit!
Daniel K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/17/23
Good visit thank you for listening
Angelia T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/17/23
Alyson was excellent as she always is. She listened with empathy & patience then made a prescription change & referral for a sleep apnea study. She also saw my daughter who has autism & extreme anxiety. Alyson is so wonderful. She always treats my daughter with great patience & respect. I would recommend Alyson to anyone seeking medical care.
John W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/09/23
Satisfied
Shirley P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/09/23
Very happy except inhaler given to me appears to be empty
William W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/09/23
Very well pleased with all the staff
Nash L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/07/23
Great experience!
Johnny W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/03/23
Very knowledgeable and thorough.
Delda W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/02/23
Great dr. listens to concerns.