"We will be in MOVED into our NEW office starting September 26, 2022, Our new address is 6043 Shallowford Rd Suite 101, Chattanooga TN 37421. We are moving across the street from our current office. Thank You Dr. Avitabile and staff. 
Alyson Marter will be going full time starting September 26, 2022 and she will be available for appointments M-F"

Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5

RiverCity Family Medicine, PLLC

Family Medicine located in Chattanooga, TN

4.9/5 Star Rating
163 total reviews

RiverCity Family Medicine, PLLC always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 163 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about RiverCity Family Medicine, PLLC below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Alma L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/22/21
All was very GOOD !!
Brandon P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/14/21
Dr. Avitabile and his staff were very friendly and helpful. Glad to have found a PCP I can trust and who treats his patients with honesty.
Donna R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/13/21
Just the best doctor out there. Very considerate, caring, will take time and listen.
David S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/13/21
na
William H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/16/21
Fantastic experience from the start! HE is very understanding of the situation and goes above and beyond to help. Would strongly recommend!
Grace A.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/03/21
Nothing beats being able to interact with a doctor who isn't feeling well but uses Telemed technology to interact with you. Dr Avitable is that KIND kind of a person. Visit was successful and he is caught up on my health until my next visit. His Nurse Practitioner is also available if you need to go into the office.
Channon H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/21/21
Great doctor and great staff
Debra P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/12/21
I always have a very excellent experience. The whole office is very friendly. I would recommend Dr. A
Chandler W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/10/21
Dr A is, as usual, sharp as a tack. He can pack the gear as far as I am concerned. He knows medicine and what tests to perform. His memory and understanding of the problem are the cats meow.
Greg A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/06/21
Professional, courteous, informative, and caring. Highly recommend!
Sandra C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/28/21
Dr. Avitabile was very nice and respectful of me. His office people were so sweet and nice to me. I want to thank him and the girls. GOD BLESS
MIGUEL S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/25/21
Always a good experience when visiting Dr A
Christi O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/24/21
Got in and out in timely fashion- and yet didn't feel rushed! The entire staff listens to you and addresses your needs- I truly couldn't be happier or healthier! Thank you, Dr. A!
Philip M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/11/21
Always enjoy coming to see dr a
Michael B.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/28/21
The entire visit was concise & professional. Dr. Avitabile seemed genuinely concerned about helping my situation.
Rachel R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/26/21
They listened
Angela C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/12/21
Every single person on staff was amazing. So helpful, kind, and friendly. Doc was awesome and I'm so glad I found this office.
Sandra B.
2/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/06/21
Always very kind and keeps appointment times very close to the time you’re scheduled to see the doctor the entire office is efficient and so very good!
Abby E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/05/21
Dr. Avitabile is so personable and knowledgable...not to mention, hilarious! I always leave feeling better about my situation and knowing I am in good hands.
Kathleen W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/04/21
Dr Avitable is a wonderful doctor. I am so happy we found him when we moved here 8 months ago. He is very knowledgeable and kind. He really cares about his patients.