"We will be in MOVED into our NEW office starting September 26, 2022, Our new address is 6043 Shallowford Rd Suite 101, Chattanooga TN 37421. We are moving across the street from our current office. Thank You Dr. Avitabile and staff. 
Alyson Marter will be going full time starting September 26, 2022 and she will be available for appointments M-F"

Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5

RiverCity Family Medicine, PLLC

Family Medicine located in Chattanooga, TN

4.9/5 Star Rating
163 total reviews

RiverCity Family Medicine, PLLC always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 163 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about RiverCity Family Medicine, PLLC below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Patricia P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/08/21
Extremely professional, listens to his patients and is very concerned with all health care issues. I would recommend him without hesitation to anyone looking for a physician.
April L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/21/21
Dr. A and his staff are amazing!
Mark T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/24/20
Excellent and on time
Erica R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/11/20
Everything was above and beyond! Scheduling was made super easy with Stephanie! Very patient and answered all questions! Dr. Avitabile and his staff were so kind during the visit! He listened and never made you feel rushed! So glad we found this gem of an office!
Jerie M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/11/20
In and out, very friendly and fast
Jonathan L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/10/20
Best doctor ever and the staff is amazing
Kathleen W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/03/20
Very nice people and professional office. The doctor was knowledgeable and took the time to talk with us. I’m glad we chose this providers office.
Toby S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/27/20
Referred to River City by the VA to be my new PCM. Extremely happy with them so far. The staff is super friendly and helpful, and Dr. A made sure I was well taken care of. Definitely recommend them if anyone needs a great PCM.
Grace M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/12/20
Great service. Friendly staff members. Doctor explained everything.
Johnny H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/28/20
Always good to see Doc. The staff is very efficient.
Jerry M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/21/20
We were in and out in a small amount of time with all questions answered
Bonnie S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/09/20
great Dr.
Margaret D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/05/20
Great experience all the way around. I just wish I would have switched years ago. If your looking for a PCP, and staff that truly cares about you then Dr. Avitabile’s office is it.
Dewayne R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/02/20
Courteous and professional staff. “I cannot begin to express my satisfaction with the staff at RiverCity Family Medicine. From the front desk, to the nurses, and the doctor. Each and every one of them was courteous, professional, and made my visit as comfortable as they possibly could. Please forward my thanks on to each and every one of the staff there. Thanks!!”
Tammy G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/22/20
Always good
Timothy A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/19/20
Very friendly. And forwards knowledge regarding health conditions.
Jimmy L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/24/20
Always a good visit to see Dr. Avitabile. They give Appts. to fit your needs. Once there you never have to wait as they tend to always take you at your Appt. time. You are in and out in a very short amount of time. The Dr. always answers all my questions and the Staff there is great. I am very glad that I found Dr. Avitabile and have been seeing him for around 7 years.
Ashley R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/12/20
Dr. Avitabile is a great, knowledgable physician. He spends time listening to his patients needs. Office staff is friendly and responds quickly to concerns/requests. Top quality Doctor and staff!!
Craig M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/12/20
Very brief wait, great customer service, was able to talk with Dr A. and ask questions, etc...Found me a new PCP!
Adem S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/11/20
Best doctors office in Chattanooga!!!