"We will be in MOVED into our NEW office starting September 26, 2022, Our new address is 6043 Shallowford Rd Suite 101, Chattanooga TN 37421. We are moving across the street from our current office. Thank You Dr. Avitabile and staff. 
Alyson Marter will be going full time starting September 26, 2022 and she will be available for appointments M-F"

Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5

RiverCity Family Medicine, PLLC

Family Medicine located in Chattanooga, TN

4.91/5 Star Rating
283 total reviews

RiverCity Family Medicine, PLLC always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 283 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about RiverCity Family Medicine, PLLC below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Maria R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/28/23
Was seen quickly and the staff is great
Mickey G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/21/23
I'm very pleased with my visit with Alyson. I was establishing new patient care. Alyson listened to my health concerns and didn’t dismiss them unlike earlier experiences elsewhere. She took time to discuss options based on blood tests. I was also positively impressed with how prompt and thorough she was answering a post visit question via their health portal. I feel like she is deciding my health care and not an insurance company. I’m hopeful, which I haven’t been in years!
Audrilla J.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/13/23
Promt
Marla B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/05/23
Dr A cares! He's been a fantastic physician for many years! He listens and wan5s the best for his patients. It's hard to find anyone who cares as much as he does.
Carole R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/03/23
Very thorough and took the time to listen to my complaints
Brittania W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/25/23
She is awesome never rushes and she hears me not just listens but truly hears me and I love it
Michael D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/21/23
Very nice!
Albert R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/15/23
Thou rr ough as usual. Always takes whatever time is necessary which is why u may have to wait cause he is with another patient.
Shana T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/14/23
Listened and explained everything every well.
Patricia C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/07/23
He listened and wished a speedy recovery with my ankle.
Ronald H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/02/23
Appointment on time
Melissa M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/22/23
Alyson is a fantastic listener and provided helpful suggestions. She exhibits patience and caring. Very pleased to be in her care.
Tamra T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/21/23
Very helpful and listened to all my health concerns.thank you!!
Brittany C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/17/23
Dr A and his staff are always so kind and helpful! It's refreshing to find a doctor who actually listens to his patients and is willing to work with us to find solutions that best suits our specific lifestyles.
Nathan C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/15/23
Always good to come in and find people that Karen listen
Michael T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/13/23
Dr. A and his staff always take care of you in a professional and timely manner!
Doss I.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/07/23
Dr. Saw me on schedule. Quick, Efficient, friendly service
Michael C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/06/23
Dr A is very easy to talk with and very knowledgeable ! I ask many questions and he is always able to give great recommendations.
Brittania W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/05/23
Very attentive
Karen M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/31/23
I got stuck in a traffic jam, so I was late getting there. I called in to let him know I was there and then I was late, and they didn't mind, within a few minutes they came out and did my covid test which came out positive, she gave me some pills for the terrible cough I have. It was all good. Would have been better if when I called the week before to get the appointment I could have seen you guys then. Instead of waiting 10 days before maybe I wouldn't have covid at the moment.