"We will be in MOVED into our NEW office starting September 26, 2022, Our new address is 6043 Shallowford Rd Suite 101, Chattanooga TN 37421. We are moving across the street from our current office. Thank You Dr. Avitabile and staff. 
Alyson Marter will be going full time starting September 26, 2022 and she will be available for appointments M-F"

Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5

RiverCity Family Medicine, PLLC

Family Medicine located in Chattanooga, TN

4.9/5 Star Rating
163 total reviews

RiverCity Family Medicine, PLLC always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 163 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about RiverCity Family Medicine, PLLC below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Katie R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/27/20
Everyone was very professional and personable. They were quick to get us back and seen. The doctor was very knowledgeable and really made us feel like he cared.
Margie B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/09/20
easy to get an appt., efficient, kind
Pedro K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/17/19
Excellent attention by caring , very well explained and very professional
Yuvonne C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/29/19
Dr.A is the best always listens and cares about his patients. You are in and out of his office in no time .when I call for an appointment the girl's in the office always get me in as soon as possible .I have been a patient of Dr.A's for many years.He has always took good care of me and treated me with respect. He has always explained the treatment plan and answers any questions I have .
Emily D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/29/19
Friendly staff.
Michael J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/29/19
Appointment was at 9 Am got called back at 901 am great service DR A is awesome love going to DR A. Great staff very friendly
Cynthia S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/28/19
Follow up on medication change. Meditation appears to be helping.
John B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/28/19
Quick and easy
Ron P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/28/19
Having been one of his patients for almost 2 decades, I am always appreciative of Dr. Avitabile's unhurried approach and patience in addressing my concerns.
Eric C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/25/19
Dr. A is rare among physicians; he engenders trust, he listens, and never rushes you out of the room. I have been a patient for over a decade, and appreciate everything he has done for me.
Nyree J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/24/19
Excellent
Paul O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/24/19
Always quick and efficient.
KATRINA C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/24/19
I have been a patient of Dr.A. for my years. I love his convenient location. His office staff is very friendly. Dr.A. is very attentive towards his patients needs. I would recommend him to my family and friends.
Bonnie S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/24/19
Very friendly and listen.
Jimmy P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/24/19
in and out fast and great staff !!!!
Pam A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/24/19
Dr. A and staff are caring and very efficient.
Roddy R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/24/19
All good! Staff very nice and professional. They took me right back with just a few minutes wait for the doc. Highly recommend Dr. Avitabile. Great guy.
Melissa F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/23/19
Always listening answers question so I can understand. Great bedside manor
Janie P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/23/19
Awesome as always. Love my Dr and the staff. They go above and beyond. ❤️❤️
Mary Moore M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/23/19
Great Doctor, great staff an you never wait in an operatory!