"We will be in MOVED into our NEW office starting September 26, 2022, Our new address is 6043 Shallowford Rd Suite 101, Chattanooga TN 37421. We are moving across the street from our current office. Thank You Dr. Avitabile and staff. 
Alyson Marter will be going full time starting September 26, 2022 and she will be available for appointments M-F"

Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5

RiverCity Family Medicine, PLLC

Family Medicine located in Chattanooga, TN

4.9/5 Star Rating
252 total reviews

RiverCity Family Medicine, PLLC always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 252 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about RiverCity Family Medicine, PLLC below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

MIGUEL S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/25/21
Always a good experience when visiting Dr A
Christi O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/24/21
Got in and out in timely fashion- and yet didn't feel rushed! The entire staff listens to you and addresses your needs- I truly couldn't be happier or healthier! Thank you, Dr. A!
Philip M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/11/21
Always enjoy coming to see dr a
Michael B.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/28/21
The entire visit was concise & professional. Dr. Avitabile seemed genuinely concerned about helping my situation.
Rachel R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/26/21
They listened
Angela C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/12/21
Every single person on staff was amazing. So helpful, kind, and friendly. Doc was awesome and I'm so glad I found this office.
Sandra B.
2/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/06/21
Always very kind and keeps appointment times very close to the time you’re scheduled to see the doctor the entire office is efficient and so very good!
Abby E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/05/21
Dr. Avitabile is so personable and knowledgable...not to mention, hilarious! I always leave feeling better about my situation and knowing I am in good hands.
Kathleen W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/04/21
Dr Avitable is a wonderful doctor. I am so happy we found him when we moved here 8 months ago. He is very knowledgeable and kind. He really cares about his patients.
SPENCE H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/02/21
Very professional and courtious. I recommend him to anyone in need of a family Doctor.
Selacia S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/24/21
It’s always a good experience,we even share laughs, and he gives the best care.
Andries S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/20/21
Always a pleasure to deal with Dr A, Shelly and their staff. Thanx and keep up the great work! Andy
Christopher B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/15/21
A great Dr. and staff who made me feel comfortable and confident that I made the right choice. I’m staying.
Tara S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/09/21
Dr. A has been my physician for 15 years. He has seen me thru routine and life emergency situations. His care and knowledge puts you at ease knowing you are in the best of hands.
DARRELL B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/08/21
Great Man, informative, knowledgeable,
Alexander B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/04/21
Dr. Avitabile and his team are extremely professional while also creating a very patient friendly atmosphere. They are a model for medical practitioners everywhere.
Robert M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/30/21
Professional, friendly, informative, efficient!
Janie P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/28/21
Love Dr A and the staff. He goes the extra mile for his patients.
Robin S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/14/21
Good!
Mary K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/12/21
Dr. A made my experience so friendly and comfortable. I’m so happy I found him to be my primary care doctor.