Testimonials & Reviews

4.97/5
Anthony G. Avitabile, DO -  - Family Medicine

RiverCity Family Medicine, PLLC

Anthony G. Avitabile, DO

Family Medicine located in Chattanooga, TN

29 total reviews

Dr. Anthony G. Avitabile always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 29 reviews with an average rating of 4.97 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Anthony Avitabile below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Susan B.
Submitted 02/15/20
I have not been to a Male MD in many years. I have always felt that they never listen to what you say or understand what problems you deal with being a women. Dr. A is not that type of doctor. He takes the time to listen to what you say. He will spend as much time with you as you need to feel like every concern has been addressed. My anxiety was put at ease the first 5 minutes of speaking with him. He is a wonderful doctor and would highly recommend him.
Devan E.
Submitted 02/11/20
Since coming to Dr. Avitabile I have had an extremely positive experience! He is a very laid back doctor that will take his time to answer your questions and unlike a lot of doctors I’ve seen in the past, I’ve never felt rushed or overlooked in the least bit. His staff is very pleasant, timely, and consistent. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a great doctor!
Regina C.
Submitted 02/11/20
Dr. A. Is awesome. He has taken time to talk to me about some health issues I am having. He is concerned about my health. He is a very compassionate. I am glad I have him as my doctor.
Andrew A.
Submitted 01/28/20
The best doctor's office that I have been to. I always get taken back at my appointment time, the staff is always friendly, and Dr. Avitabile is trustworthy.
Joni G.
Submitted 01/27/20
He’s a very caring and knowledgeable doctor. He makes you feel more like a family member rather than just a number.
Elizabeth T.
Submitted 01/27/20
Love Dr Avitabile really cares for his patients Staff is wonderful
Katie R.
Submitted 01/27/20
Everyone was very professional and personable. They were quick to get us back and seen. The doctor was very knowledgeable and really made us feel like he cared.
Margie B.
Submitted 01/09/20
easy to get an appt., efficient, kind
Pedro K.
Submitted 12/17/19
Excellent attention by caring , very well explained and very professional
Yuvonne C.
Submitted 10/29/19
Dr.A is the best always listens and cares about his patients. You are in and out of his office in no time .when I call for an appointment the girl's in the office always get me in as soon as possible .I have been a patient of Dr.A's for many years.He has always took good care of me and treated me with respect. He has always explained the treatment plan and answers any questions I have .
Emily D.
Submitted 10/29/19
Friendly staff.
Michael J.
Submitted 10/29/19
Appointment was at 9 Am got called back at 901 am great service DR A is awesome love going to DR A. Great staff very friendly
Cynthia S.
Submitted 10/28/19
Follow up on medication change. Meditation appears to be helping.
John B.
Submitted 10/28/19
Quick and easy
Ron P.
Submitted 10/28/19
Having been one of his patients for almost 2 decades, I am always appreciative of Dr. Avitabile's unhurried approach and patience in addressing my concerns.
Eric C.
Submitted 10/25/19
Dr. A is rare among physicians; he engenders trust, he listens, and never rushes you out of the room. I have been a patient for over a decade, and appreciate everything he has done for me.
Nyree J.
Submitted 10/24/19
Excellent
Paul O.
Submitted 10/24/19
Always quick and efficient.
KATRINA C.
Submitted 10/24/19
I have been a patient of Dr.A. for my years. I love his convenient location. His office staff is very friendly. Dr.A. is very attentive towards his patients needs. I would recommend him to my family and friends.
Bonnie S.
Submitted 10/24/19
Very friendly and listen.