Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5
Anthony G. Avitabile, DO -  - Family Medicine

RiverCity Family Medicine, PLLC

Anthony G. Avitabile, DO

Family Medicine located in Chattanooga, TN

47 total reviews

Dr. Anthony G. Avitabile always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 47 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Anthony Avitabile below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Jimmy L.
Submitted 07/24/20
Always a good visit to see Dr. Avitabile. They give Appts. to fit your needs. Once there you never have to wait as they tend to always take you at your Appt. time. You are in and out in a very short amount of time. The Dr. always answers all my questions and the Staff there is great. I am very glad that I found Dr. Avitabile and have been seeing him for around 7 years.
Ashley R.
Submitted 06/12/20
Dr. Avitabile is a great, knowledgable physician. He spends time listening to his patients needs. Office staff is friendly and responds quickly to concerns/requests. Top quality Doctor and staff!!
Craig M.
Submitted 06/12/20
Very brief wait, great customer service, was able to talk with Dr A. and ask questions, etc...Found me a new PCP!
Adem S.
Submitted 06/11/20
Best doctors office in Chattanooga!!!
Paige L.
Submitted 06/10/20
Such a great doctor and wonderful man! He is patient, compassionate and caring towards his patients. Very glad I made the switch to Dr.A!!
Robert H.
Submitted 06/10/20
Dr Avitabile is very personal and I never feel like a number.
Jaime B.
Submitted 06/06/20
Has always taken good care of me for nearly 20 years.
Brittany H.
Submitted 06/06/20
Best doc in town!!!!
Barbara T.
Submitted 06/04/20
Dr. A and his staff are the best! Dr. A works hard to determine the best course of action to help solve whatever medical issues you may have. They make you feel so comfortable you sometimes forget that your at a doctors office!
Deborah W.
Submitted 06/03/20
Doctor is very caring of your health and and questions or concerns you have doctor is very good doing his job
Eva M.
Submitted 05/14/20
Takes time with and listens to his patient.
Jimmy P.
Submitted 05/11/20
as always great job
NANCY K.
Submitted 03/16/20
I have been seeing Dr. Avitabile for almost 2 years. I would recommend him highly. He is extremally knowledgeable and has his patients best interest at heart. The office staff are courteous they have gone out or their way when necessary to make special appointments. They have become like family..
Bonnie R.
Submitted 03/06/20
Dr Avitabile is thorough and really listens to any issues you have going on. He is the best!
Wes L.
Submitted 03/04/20
The doctor and staff are great. You are treated like family.
Ashley M.
Submitted 03/04/20
The staff was very friendly and efficient. Dr. Avitabile took the time to converse and evaluate me as a new patient and that meant the world. All too often in the past, I had undesirable visits with physicians and this was such a fantastic experience. I am so happy I found this facility and team!
Ron P.
Submitted 03/03/20
As opposed to staff physician at the city's northermost hospital where I hardly got time to wave at my physician; and was lucky if I got 10 seconds of conversation, I choose Dr Avitabile for his patience and his willingness to treat patients as something other than production line "get these clients out of here as quick as possible" mentality. With him I am a person and appropriate time to address my situation is typical. A big thank you to Doc for treating me like a person, not someone who has to be rushed out the door to make way for another patient who can be billed.
Janie P.
Submitted 03/03/20
Great Dr and staff.
Susan B.
Submitted 02/15/20
I have not been to a Male MD in many years. I have always felt that they never listen to what you say or understand what problems you deal with being a women. Dr. A is not that type of doctor. He takes the time to listen to what you say. He will spend as much time with you as you need to feel like every concern has been addressed. My anxiety was put at ease the first 5 minutes of speaking with him. He is a wonderful doctor and would highly recommend him.
Devan E.
Submitted 02/11/20
Since coming to Dr. Avitabile I have had an extremely positive experience! He is a very laid back doctor that will take his time to answer your questions and unlike a lot of doctors I’ve seen in the past, I’ve never felt rushed or overlooked in the least bit. His staff is very pleasant, timely, and consistent. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a great doctor!