Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5
Anthony G. Avitabile, DO -  - Family Medicine

RiverCity Family Medicine, PLLC

Anthony G. Avitabile, DO

Family Medicine located in Chattanooga, TN

60 total reviews

Dr. Anthony G. Avitabile always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 60 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Anthony Avitabile below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Erica R.
Submitted 11/11/20
Everything was above and beyond! Scheduling was made super easy with Stephanie! Very patient and answered all questions! Dr. Avitabile and his staff were so kind during the visit! He listened and never made you feel rushed! So glad we found this gem of an office!
Jerie M.
Submitted 11/11/20
In and out, very friendly and fast
Jonathan L.
Submitted 11/10/20
Best doctor ever and the staff is amazing
Kathleen W.
Submitted 11/03/20
Very nice people and professional office. The doctor was knowledgeable and took the time to talk with us. I’m glad we chose this providers office.
Toby S.
Submitted 10/27/20
Referred to River City by the VA to be my new PCM. Extremely happy with them so far. The staff is super friendly and helpful, and Dr. A made sure I was well taken care of. Definitely recommend them if anyone needs a great PCM.
Grace M.
Submitted 10/12/20
Great service. Friendly staff members. Doctor explained everything.
Johnny H.
Submitted 09/28/20
Always good to see Doc. The staff is very efficient.
Jerry M.
Submitted 09/21/20
We were in and out in a small amount of time with all questions answered
Bonnie S.
Submitted 09/09/20
great Dr.
Margaret D.
Submitted 09/04/20
Great experience all the way around. I just wish I would have switched years ago. If your looking for a PCP, and staff that truly cares about you then Dr. Avitabile’s office is it.
Dewayne R.
Submitted 09/02/20
Courteous and professional staff. “I cannot begin to express my satisfaction with the staff at RiverCity Family Medicine. From the front desk, to the nurses, and the doctor. Each and every one of them was courteous, professional, and made my visit as comfortable as they possibly could. Please forward my thanks on to each and every one of the staff there. Thanks!!”
Tammy G.
Submitted 08/22/20
Always good
Timothy A.
Submitted 08/19/20
Very friendly. And forwards knowledge regarding health conditions.
Jimmy L.
Submitted 07/24/20
Always a good visit to see Dr. Avitabile. They give Appts. to fit your needs. Once there you never have to wait as they tend to always take you at your Appt. time. You are in and out in a very short amount of time. The Dr. always answers all my questions and the Staff there is great. I am very glad that I found Dr. Avitabile and have been seeing him for around 7 years.
Ashley R.
Submitted 06/12/20
Dr. Avitabile is a great, knowledgable physician. He spends time listening to his patients needs. Office staff is friendly and responds quickly to concerns/requests. Top quality Doctor and staff!!
Craig M.
Submitted 06/12/20
Very brief wait, great customer service, was able to talk with Dr A. and ask questions, etc...Found me a new PCP!
Adem S.
Submitted 06/11/20
Best doctors office in Chattanooga!!!
Paige L.
Submitted 06/10/20
Such a great doctor and wonderful man! He is patient, compassionate and caring towards his patients. Very glad I made the switch to Dr.A!!
Robert H.
Submitted 06/10/20
Dr Avitabile is very personal and I never feel like a number.
Jaime B.
Submitted 06/06/20
Has always taken good care of me for nearly 20 years.