"We will be in MOVED into our NEW office starting September 26, 2022, Our new address is 6043 Shallowford Rd Suite 101, Chattanooga TN 37421. We are moving across the street from our current office. Thank You Dr. Avitabile and staff. 
Alyson Marter will be going full time starting September 26, 2022 and she will be available for appointments M-F"

Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5

RiverCity Family Medicine, PLLC

Family Medicine located in Chattanooga, TN

4.91/5 Star Rating
283 total reviews

RiverCity Family Medicine, PLLC always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 283 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about RiverCity Family Medicine, PLLC below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Alison S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/25/23
My first visit with Alyson was great. She really listened to my symptoms and ran a test that I asked for. She is great!
Gwen W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/25/23
Very helpful
Ray T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/24/23
Doc Avitabile saved my life. I sincerely believe this.
Emily G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/19/23
Alyson was the kindest NP I have ever met. She made me feel extremely comfortable and listened to everything I had to say. Was an easy choice to have her as our Family Nurse Practitioner. Definitely recommend. Thank you Alyson!
Donna R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/16/23
Best Dr between here and Michigan!!! Caring, stern, down to earth and willing to listen. Always 5 stars from me!
Maleea W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/07/23
Very good experience! We just moved to Chattanooga from Indiana less than 3 months ago and needed to find a new PCP. The office is very clean and I was impressed. The staff is very friendly. Alyson spent time getting to know my health history and issues. So glad we found them!
Yogeshkumar P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/30/23
Feeling better today
Linda M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/29/23
Dr. A has a wonderful bedside manner. He truly listens to your concerns and discusses realistic plans and options.I never feel rushed. I am very happy with the care I receive here.
Janie P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/26/23
Dr A and staff are the best.
Timothy S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/30/23
Great to reconnect
Angel C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/29/23
Not only a great dr, but a great listener. I am glad to have her as my PcP
Marvin C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/22/23
Alyson is awesome; very empathetic and conscientious.
Alexis F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/18/23
Truly the best experience I could have ever asked for. She was so sweet and kind, putting all my worries to rest.
John W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/17/23
Even though i was a little early for my appointment, my wait to see Dr. A was very short. My interaction with staff and particularly the Nurse out front plus the Nurse that does the lab/blood draws was very pleasant and professional. As always I found Dr. A to be professional as well as upbeat, attentive to my needs, answering questions and continuing to encourage me to lose weight without badgering me about it. These maintenance appointments are always a positive experience. My only request for change would be to receive my lab results and billing via an email attachment rather than “the portal”. Sorry I just don't like all the log in and password stuff. Thanks to all for your work your competence and friendly interaction with me.
MIGUEL S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/16/23
Great as always
Christopher S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/16/23
She was nice and helpful
Michel C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/15/23
Dr.A he’s very personable and attentive to details. He definitely has my best interest at heart.
Brian G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/12/23
Dr. A and his staff are like family. They don't just see us as patients. They are genuinely concerned with our wellbeing and way of life. Dr. A takes time to talk with us (not at us) to better understand our situation and offer well thought out advice. We wouldn't think of going anywhere else.
Misty W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/02/23
Had a great first experience with Alyson. She was very friendly and answered every question I had
Doug C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/01/23
Alyson and the other lady Nurse (didn't get her name) were both professional, answered all my questions and were very nice.