Now accepting appointments on Fridays with our Nurse Practitioner Alyson Marter!

Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5

RiverCity Family Medicine, PLLC

Family Medicine located in Chattanooga, TN

131 total reviews

RiverCity Family Medicine, PLLC always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 131 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about RiverCity Family Medicine, PLLC below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Margaret D.
Submitted 09/05/20
Great experience all the way around. I just wish I would have switched years ago. If your looking for a PCP, and staff that truly cares about you then Dr. Avitabile’s office is it.
Dewayne R.
Submitted 09/02/20
Courteous and professional staff. “I cannot begin to express my satisfaction with the staff at RiverCity Family Medicine. From the front desk, to the nurses, and the doctor. Each and every one of them was courteous, professional, and made my visit as comfortable as they possibly could. Please forward my thanks on to each and every one of the staff there. Thanks!!”
Tammy G.
Submitted 08/22/20
Always good
Timothy A.
Submitted 08/19/20
Very friendly. And forwards knowledge regarding health conditions.
Jimmy L.
Submitted 07/24/20
Always a good visit to see Dr. Avitabile. They give Appts. to fit your needs. Once there you never have to wait as they tend to always take you at your Appt. time. You are in and out in a very short amount of time. The Dr. always answers all my questions and the Staff there is great. I am very glad that I found Dr. Avitabile and have been seeing him for around 7 years.
Ashley R.
Submitted 06/12/20
Dr. Avitabile is a great, knowledgable physician. He spends time listening to his patients needs. Office staff is friendly and responds quickly to concerns/requests. Top quality Doctor and staff!!
Craig M.
Submitted 06/12/20
Very brief wait, great customer service, was able to talk with Dr A. and ask questions, etc...Found me a new PCP!
Adem S.
Submitted 06/11/20
Best doctors office in Chattanooga!!!
Paige L.
Submitted 06/10/20
Such a great doctor and wonderful man! He is patient, compassionate and caring towards his patients. Very glad I made the switch to Dr.A!!
Robert H.
Submitted 06/10/20
Dr Avitabile is very personal and I never feel like a number.
Jaime B.
Submitted 06/06/20
Has always taken good care of me for nearly 20 years.
Brittany H.
Submitted 06/06/20
Best doc in town!!!!
Barbara T.
Submitted 06/04/20
Dr. A and his staff are the best! Dr. A works hard to determine the best course of action to help solve whatever medical issues you may have. They make you feel so comfortable you sometimes forget that your at a doctors office!
Deborah W.
Submitted 06/03/20
Doctor is very caring of your health and and questions or concerns you have doctor is very good doing his job
Eva M.
Submitted 05/14/20
Takes time with and listens to his patient.
Jimmy P.
Submitted 05/11/20
as always great job
NANCY K.
Submitted 03/16/20
I have been seeing Dr. Avitabile for almost 2 years. I would recommend him highly. He is extremally knowledgeable and has his patients best interest at heart. The office staff are courteous they have gone out or their way when necessary to make special appointments. They have become like family..
Bonnie R.
Submitted 03/06/20
Dr Avitabile is thorough and really listens to any issues you have going on. He is the best!
Wes L.
Submitted 03/04/20
The doctor and staff are great. You are treated like family.
Ashley M.
Submitted 03/04/20
The staff was very friendly and efficient. Dr. Avitabile took the time to converse and evaluate me as a new patient and that meant the world. All too often in the past, I had undesirable visits with physicians and this was such a fantastic experience. I am so happy I found this facility and team!