"We will be in MOVED into our NEW office starting September 26, 2022, Our new address is 6043 Shallowford Rd Suite 101, Chattanooga TN 37421. We are moving across the street from our current office. Thank You Dr. Avitabile and staff. 
Alyson Marter will be going full time starting September 26, 2022 and she will be available for appointments M-F"

Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5

RiverCity Family Medicine, PLLC

Family Medicine located in Chattanooga, TN

4.9/5 Star Rating
163 total reviews

RiverCity Family Medicine, PLLC always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 163 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about RiverCity Family Medicine, PLLC below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

SPENCE H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/02/21
Very professional and courtious. I recommend him to anyone in need of a family Doctor.
Selacia S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/24/21
It’s always a good experience,we even share laughs, and he gives the best care.
Andries S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/20/21
Always a pleasure to deal with Dr A, Shelly and their staff. Thanx and keep up the great work! Andy
Christopher B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/15/21
A great Dr. and staff who made me feel comfortable and confident that I made the right choice. I’m staying.
Tara S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/09/21
Dr. A has been my physician for 15 years. He has seen me thru routine and life emergency situations. His care and knowledge puts you at ease knowing you are in the best of hands.
DARRELL B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/08/21
Great Man, informative, knowledgeable,
Alexander B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/04/21
Dr. Avitabile and his team are extremely professional while also creating a very patient friendly atmosphere. They are a model for medical practitioners everywhere.
Robert M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/30/21
Professional, friendly, informative, efficient!
Janie P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/28/21
Love Dr A and the staff. He goes the extra mile for his patients.
Robin S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/14/21
Good!
Mary K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/12/21
Dr. A made my experience so friendly and comfortable. I’m so happy I found him to be my primary care doctor.
Eric G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/11/21
Was a great experience and answered every ? And concern I had
Angela V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/09/21
Dr.Avitable is wonderful. He makes you feel like a person and not a name on a chart. Every single time I see him he listens to my concerns,answers all my questions, and never rushes the appointment.
Patrick H.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/01/21
Great visit, staff is very friendly and Dr A is a kickass doctor
Zoran P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/24/21
Everyone was super nice
Patrick F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/23/21
Dr. Avitable is a very friendly doctor who makes sure to answer all of my questions & isn’t in a rush to get me out the door.
JASON S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/18/21
Dr. A is great! He was up front and honest and made me feel like I was apart of the process in deciding what was best for me and my health
Wayne N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/17/21
Doc is always professional but with a personal touch
Paul O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/12/21
Did not get to go inside because of virus testing, but doc came out to see me for a minute. Need to discuss problem in detail online or at the office.
William H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/11/21
Amazing experience from start to finish. The ladies up front always greet with a warm smile and Dr. Avitabile is simply amazing. Highly recommend!