"We will be in MOVED into our NEW office starting September 26, 2022, Our new address is 6043 Shallowford Rd Suite 101, Chattanooga TN 37421. We are moving across the street from our current office. Thank You Dr. Avitabile and staff. 
Alyson Marter will be going full time starting September 26, 2022 and she will be available for appointments M-F"

Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5

RiverCity Family Medicine, PLLC

Family Medicine located in Chattanooga, TN

4.91/5 Star Rating
283 total reviews

RiverCity Family Medicine, PLLC always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 283 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about RiverCity Family Medicine, PLLC below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Samuel D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/18/24
Super nice
Maria K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/17/24
I wish he was recommended to me a lot sooner
Mickey G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/17/24
One of the things I really appreciate about the way Alyson treats her patients, is she gives you an option of trying a natural approach before prescribing a pharmaceutical.
Scott M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/16/24
Great
Tammy W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/16/24
Great experience with Dr. Avitabile and his team!
Teresa L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/16/24
Dr. A listens and patiently responds. He does not overbook, so you get in and out in minimal time. Prescriptions are sent in before u leave the office. I have been pleased with the office staff and nurses as well.
Rachael S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/12/24
Alyson and the rest of the staff have been wonderful! They are very kind and make me feel comfortable. Alyson is very helpful and understanding. I would definitely recommend River City Family Medicine to anyone searching for a primary care physician.
Kathryn D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/12/24
Took me several months to research a family practitioner. So glad I found Dr. Avitabile - easy to talk to - thorough - great office personnel too.
Mark F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/11/24
Very friendly and caring staff. Very easy to talk with and spends a fair amount of time with patients.
Charles L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/10/24
Enjoy seeing Dr A and his very professional crew. Friendly receptionist and nurse always smiling. Dr. A is very easy to talk to and concerned about your health and wellbeing. Thank you again RCFM for your quick response for my Doctors appointment.
Alyson M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/10/24
Awesome visit!
Donna O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/10/24
Dr Avitabile is a great listener and actually hears what you are saying. I feel he is a caring individual gifted in helping people feel better and find the best options for conditions they are diagnosed with.
Jacob M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/05/24
Alyson is absolutely amazing. She treats both me and my wife and we couldn’t be happier with our care. Alyson is genuine, and very knowledgeable. 10/10
ZACHARY A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/02/24
Great service and egar to help with my prognosis. Thank you. Friendly and all smiles and very encouraging.
Sharon M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/31/24
I absolutely love her bedside manner. She listen to you and have a solution for whatever situation you're enduring. She is very professional. She doesn't come off intimidating at all, like some of the doctor I've encountered in the past. If you're nervous, she makes you feel very open and comfortable when talking to her.
Shazzwanna S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/29/24
Alyson is very helpful and prompt. She listened to all of my pre-existing issues and put me on a treatment plan that has been working and so far bettered my overall health
Tonia W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/28/24
I really like Alyson the NP, she was kind and listened to all my concerns
Dexter J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/24/24
Alyson is very knowledgeable and caring about her patients. She's courteous and is a good-spirited person.
Lena F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/21/24
Alyson Marter is one of the best health providers I have seen in a long time. She takes her time with you. Alyson listens and answers your questions. My visit was not rushed! Also, the people at the front desk were professional and nice. Thank You! I cannot thank you enough!
Megan K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/19/24
Always a pleasant experience. In and out of the office in a snap. and everyone is super nice and professional.