"We will be in MOVED into our NEW office starting September 26, 2022, Our new address is 6043 Shallowford Rd Suite 101, Chattanooga TN 37421. We are moving across the street from our current office. Thank You Dr. Avitabile and staff. 
Alyson Marter will be going full time starting September 26, 2022 and she will be available for appointments M-F"

Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5

RiverCity Family Medicine, PLLC

Family Medicine located in Chattanooga, TN

4.9/5 Star Rating
163 total reviews

RiverCity Family Medicine, PLLC always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 163 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about RiverCity Family Medicine, PLLC below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Paige L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/10/20
Such a great doctor and wonderful man! He is patient, compassionate and caring towards his patients. Very glad I made the switch to Dr.A!!
Robert H.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/10/20
Dr Avitabile is very personal and I never feel like a number.
Jaime B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/06/20
Has always taken good care of me for nearly 20 years.
Brittany H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/06/20
Best doc in town!!!!
Barbara T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/04/20
Dr. A and his staff are the best! Dr. A works hard to determine the best course of action to help solve whatever medical issues you may have. They make you feel so comfortable you sometimes forget that your at a doctors office!
Deborah W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/03/20
Doctor is very caring of your health and and questions or concerns you have doctor is very good doing his job
Eva M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/14/20
Takes time with and listens to his patient.
Jimmy P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/11/20
as always great job
NANCY K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/16/20
I have been seeing Dr. Avitabile for almost 2 years. I would recommend him highly. He is extremally knowledgeable and has his patients best interest at heart. The office staff are courteous they have gone out or their way when necessary to make special appointments. They have become like family..
Bonnie R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/06/20
Dr Avitabile is thorough and really listens to any issues you have going on. He is the best!
Wes L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/04/20
The doctor and staff are great. You are treated like family.
Ashley M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/04/20
The staff was very friendly and efficient. Dr. Avitabile took the time to converse and evaluate me as a new patient and that meant the world. All too often in the past, I had undesirable visits with physicians and this was such a fantastic experience. I am so happy I found this facility and team!
Ron P.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/03/20
As opposed to staff physician at the city's northermost hospital where I hardly got time to wave at my physician; and was lucky if I got 10 seconds of conversation, I choose Dr Avitabile for his patience and his willingness to treat patients as something other than production line "get these clients out of here as quick as possible" mentality. With him I am a person and appropriate time to address my situation is typical. A big thank you to Doc for treating me like a person, not someone who has to be rushed out the door to make way for another patient who can be billed.
Janie P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/03/20
Great Dr and staff.
Susan B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/15/20
I have not been to a Male MD in many years. I have always felt that they never listen to what you say or understand what problems you deal with being a women. Dr. A is not that type of doctor. He takes the time to listen to what you say. He will spend as much time with you as you need to feel like every concern has been addressed. My anxiety was put at ease the first 5 minutes of speaking with him. He is a wonderful doctor and would highly recommend him.
Devan E.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/11/20
Since coming to Dr. Avitabile I have had an extremely positive experience! He is a very laid back doctor that will take his time to answer your questions and unlike a lot of doctors I’ve seen in the past, I’ve never felt rushed or overlooked in the least bit. His staff is very pleasant, timely, and consistent. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a great doctor!
Regina C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/11/20
Dr. A. Is awesome. He has taken time to talk to me about some health issues I am having. He is concerned about my health. He is a very compassionate. I am glad I have him as my doctor.
Andrew A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/28/20
The best doctor's office that I have been to. I always get taken back at my appointment time, the staff is always friendly, and Dr. Avitabile is trustworthy.
Joni G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/27/20
He’s a very caring and knowledgeable doctor. He makes you feel more like a family member rather than just a number.
Elizabeth T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/27/20
Love Dr Avitabile really cares for his patients Staff is wonderful